22/10/2017 |

Promotion Board for Academic Staff

 

Parts of duties and responsibilities:

 ·        Establishing expert committees in order to consider and comment on the candidates for university faculty members and also experts without university degrees

·         Providing cooperation and coordination with the central board of promotion of the ministry of science, research and technology

·         Sending the file of the academic staff to the relevant faculties and units for the completion and feedback

·         Sending the report of the resolutions of the board to the president of university in order to promote the academic level or rank

·         Examining the history of serving of academic staff

·         Evaluation of the quality of teaching and research tasks of the academic members for the purpose of upgrading their academic rank

·          Review and approve the academic member’s qualifications for promotion

·          Preparing the revised recommendations regarding the promotion of academic staff and giving it to the relevant authorities

·         Adapting units’ proposals with employment regulations of academic members, with the consideration of relevant regulations 

 

Titles of the board’s expert committees of the southern Alborz region universities:

·         Expert Committee of the Humanities and Language and Literature group

·         Expert Committee of the Mechanical, Civil, Materials, Chemistry and Industry engineering group

·         Expert Committee of the Electrical and Computer engineering related fields group

·         Expert Committee of the Veterinary Science group

·         Expert Committee of the Mathematics, Physics and Geology group

·         Expert Committee of the Chemistry and Biology group

 

 Board members of the southern Alborz  region universities:

 

Position

Full name

Rnak

Faculty & University

Email

Head of Board

Dr Abbas Honarbakhsh-Raouf

Associate Professor

Materials

Engineering

Semnan

President@semnan.ac.ir   

Deputy of Board

Dr. A. Haghighi Asl

Professor

Chemistry Engineering

Dameghan

Ahaghighi@semnan.ac.ir

Secretary of the Board

Dr. H. Mohammadian Semnani

Assistant Professor

Materials

Engineering

Semnan

Hmohammadian@semnan.ac.ir

Member

Dr. N. Amjadi

Professor

Electrical

Engineering

Semnan

n_amjady@yahoo.com

Member

Dr. E. Abounoori

Professor

Economics

Semnan

e.abounoori@umz.ac.ir

Member

Dr. A. Khorramian

Professor

Physics

Semnan

khorramiana@gmail.com

Member

Dr. I. Bigdeli

Associate Professors

Psychology

Semnan

bigdeli9@gmail.com

Member

Dr. S. Mirdamadi

Professor

Materials

Engineering

Elm-o-Sanat

mirdamadi@iust.ac.ir

Member

Dr. P. Tajik

Professor

Veterinary

 Science

Tehran

ptajik@ut.ac.ir

Member

Dr. K. Zarei

Associate Professors

Chemistry

Dameghan

zarei@du.ac.ir

Member

Dr. S. Adib Nazari

Professor

Mechanical

Engineering

Sharif

adib@sharif.edu

Member

Dr. A. Iranmanesh

Professor

Mathematics

Tarbit-Modares

iranmana@modares.ac.ir

Expert-Board

A.Kfshgar